Five Days ‘Til Christmas

IMG_6110-001

The little birds were so glad to have us home again after five months!  Easy food again!

 
 

IMG_6109-001

Sharing my little friends withCamera Critters and Saturday’s Critters. If you’d like to see other interesting critters go to Camera Critters!

 

IMG_6113-001

 

Beside the hanging bird feeder I have one on the ground for the two mourning doves that have been hanging around my yard for at least five years.  They like to lay their eggs in the palm tree right outside the front door.  When we came home after five months in Florida I found a pile of bird poop right outside the back kitchen door.  I couldn’t believe it!  They had never come on the patio and done that before!  After giving it some thought I figured it was either because they were looking for me – is she home? – is she sick? – where is she?    Or, it’s because I left a block of peanut butter suet setting on the kitchen table right next to the back door!    Of course, I’d like to believe they missed me 🙂

christmas tree 2013-001,

 

Here is my touch of orange for Orange You Glad It’s Friday?. Sunny is wondering which present is her’s!
 
 

Orange You Glad It's Friday

Camera Critters

7 thoughts on “Five Days ‘Til Christmas

Leave a comment