Remembering My Flower Garden

Here are some of the flowers I grew around my garden patio in Florida last year.  It was so much fun planning and laying out where I wanted all my little plants to go – and then watching them grow!  Some of the purple flowers I didn’t label rather than guess wrong as to what they are.  Maybe some of you may be able to tell me.  My favorite of all favorites for Florida flowers is the hibiscus.  Growing up in Florida I very much took them for granted, but after being in other parts of the country for some thirty years I realized how much I missed them and how special they really are.

IMG_7560-005Double Salmon Hibiscus

june 29th2015c-002

Vincas and a crepe myrtle bush just getting started.

IMG_7565-002Phlox

IMG_7561-004

maters-003

I had to include my cherry tomato plant, yes one, that grew and grew and grew with loads of little tomatoes.  Next to it is a basil plant that also kept growing and growing.  When I lived in Arizona for seventeen years only once did I succeed in getting a tomato or two off a bush.  Usually the temperature would get unusually hot in April and the plants wouldn’t blossom – or would lose its blossoms because of the high temps (this was in the low desert where temperatures reach the high 90s in spring and to about 120degrees in the summer.)

gardenjune5-003

Here is the crepe myrtle bush as it has grown a bit.

gardenjune7-003

?

june 29th2015a-001

?

IMG_7564-004

Sharing with

Floral Friday Fotos

Pink Saturday

Saturday Showoff

4 thoughts on “Remembering My Flower Garden

Leave a Reply

