♥♥♥Happy Valentine’s Day!♥♥♥

I’d like to wish all my blogger friends a Happy Valentine’s Day – and hope you have spent some special ♥♥ time with your significant other(s).

DH gave me a box of chocolates – just when I thought, oh boy, now that the Holidays and chocolates are all gone I can lose some weight -ha! And I wouldn’t think of hurting his feelings by returning it (good excuse to keep it, eh?)
IMG_2346-002

Love is in the air
Candy and flowers abound
Sweet lovers hold hands

Roses are red
Violets are blue
What a wonderful gift
God has given to you

 

 
My blogging time has been limited here lately – I just had my second cataract surgery Tuesday – and I can see out of both eyes now. How wonderful! But my husband got a call from the doctor Monday just a few hours before I was ready to leave to go out of town for surgery. His potassium level is too high. He has diabetes and a few other medical problems and now it looks like his failing kidneys are not working to remove the extra potassium his body doesn’t need. So we had to go to hospital to get his blood checked again. It was still out of range so now he’s had to drink a solution that binds up the excess potassium. I’m working on a diet to cut down on his potassium intake (I love a challenge!)

The body is weak
But the spirit grows stronger
With struggle comes love


Sharing with Random Hearts and Orange You Glad It’s Friday.

OrangeFridayBadge

6 thoughts on “♥♥♥Happy Valentine’s Day!♥♥♥

  1. I hope your Valentines Day was special! So sorry to hear of the “bumps in the road.” The older we get, the bumps start stacking up! We’ve had ours too, but we stand strong, united. Glad to hear you can see, that’s such a pain – not being able to focus! Stand tall, & strong my friend. Everything will be just as it should be.

Leave a Reply

