Orange You Glad It’s Friday! Let’s Have a Paint Party!

I’ve sold quite a few Zazzle.com products with my pomeranian, Sushi, on them. She was my heart of hearts. She’s been gone about five years now but she lives on and is becoming popular around the world with her picture on magnets, keychains and the like.  Thank you Sushi! And for more splashes of orange go to Orange You Glad It’s Friday

IMG_5308-001

For Paint Party Friday and Creative Every Day I have a fast sketch I did a few months ago and a WIP. My refrigerator was driving me crazy with so much junk stuck on the doors so I took everything off and organized and rearranged some of what was there before – and it looks pretty good! One of things I had was a magnetic strip of a bone, heart, and paw. So I took each piece out of the magnetic strip and had this great stencil of a bone, heart and paw! I’m not sure how to proceed from here. Normally, I’d just use some watercolor or acrylic paint but made the mistake of buying an art journal that doesn’t have thick pages and too much paint or water and the pages ripple terribly! So I’ll probably use stamps and tissue.  Are there any suggestions as to a glue that is least likely to ripple the pages?
IMG_5312-001

IMG_5309-001

         

       

===================================================================

OrangeFridayBadge

Creative Every Day

15 thoughts on “Orange You Glad It’s Friday! Let’s Have a Paint Party!

  1. What a great name for such a sweet dog. I’m sure you miss her lots. Love your sketch and I think that Yes glue is supposed to be a good one as well. HPPF

Leave a Reply

