Tactile Scavenger Hunt

Hi All!  Please forgive me for getting off schedule so – I think it’s a combination of not feeling up to par and trying to do too many things – and it sort of cancels everything out.  I really feel like I should be hibernating!

But today I brought my camera out and actually started “looking” for some scavenger finds for Ashley Sisk’s Scavenger Hunt Sunday. And also made a point of having something pink so I can share with Pink Saturday.

I’m still working on the pink butterfly key rack so will share it with Paint Party Friday.

Lace

IMG_5216-001

I bought this sweet doll about thirteen years ago to sell on eBay but liked her so much decided to keep her. And I still love her 🙂

 

Bling

Butterfly with glitter22-001

IMG_5212-001

 This butterfly mosaic is a WIP (on the left). For the one above I took a pix, downloaded it to computer and added some “bling” via my Artrage Studio app. I just finished visiting Diana Evans and realized that is just about what I did – a ten-minute warmup “blinging up” my WIP butterfly mosaic, so am sharing with her meme.

 

Wood

IMG_5224-001

This is an interesting piece of furniture with a swivel top.  I’m not sure whether it is supposed to be a microwave cabinet or a computer cabinet.  But I love the different grains in the wood!

 

Fuzzy

IMG_5220-001

Had to look pretty hard to find something fuzzy!

 

Fabric

IMG_5221

This is a close-up of a green placemat I bought.



19 thoughts on “Tactile Scavenger Hunt

  1. Very nicely done! I love that doll. I can remember when I was a little girl everyone was making and collecting these dolls. I had several myself. Some were made with really flowing skirts and we sat them on our beds and spread out the skirt.

    Great shots and I hope you have a happy Sunday! ♥

    • Thank you Jackie. I’m glad I decided not to sell her as she still gives me pleasure sitting on the table in our antique furniture room – guess you could call it the Formal Living room – only the cats sit in there 😀

  2. This is such interesting post! The cabinet looks like a vintage icebox. I saw a similiar one years ago on a tour of a Victorian home near downtown Denver. The owners grandparents had previously owned the home she lived in and one of these sat near the front window. She said they were used to keep food cold . Hmm….
    I love butterflies so your blingy pretty butterfly caught my eye.
    My soft jelly hearts (cinnamon flavored) are made by Kroger grocery stores but you can also find them under Brachs candies.. I saw them at the Candy Warehouse for $3 for a 12 oz. bag. I paid $1 for my Kroger brand one sale! They also make the chewy ones but I like the softer jelly kind!
    Have a great Sunday!

    • Thank you for visiting! We have a Smith’s in town (Kroger owned). Are the soft jelly hearts in a bag or in a candy bin? BTW, I remember before my mother got a real refrigerator we had a small icebox that you kept a Big chunk of ice in (don’t remember that it had a pretty wood grain on it though).

  3. Hi , happy late PS , love the butterfly! Thanks for your sweet comment on my blog I hope you come back for more visits. I accidentally deleted it while trying to publish it, I hope you will forgive me, I was on my IPad and I’m just getting used to it.
    Have a blessed Sunday.
    Hugs Marilou

    • Hi Marilou – I can’t find your blog and don’t remember which one you are on PS. If you get a chance, give me the name you posted under on PS and I’ll look you up again. Thanks 🙂

  4. I know all to well about the hibernation, I’m battleing that right now! It’s been damp, rainy, & cold. What Mama Bear would want to go leave her cave in the winter? Nice job on the photos.

    • Thank you Karen. Probably some of it’s due to having a Vitamin D deficiency (not just low but below low). Last year I remember getting actually Depressed! My doctor got sort of mad at me when I told her the truth that sometimes I don’t remember to take Vit D each day (or the once a week one). But I’m getting better at remembering now -since it’s no fun to be down! 🙂

    • Thanks Linda – I think I’ll start looking early for next Sunday’s hunt – the prompts seem more abstract – pictures don’t seem to come to mind as easily as bling, fabric, etc.

Leave a Reply

