Here We Go! – Scavenger Hunt Sunday

Prompts for this Sunday’s Scavenger Hunt are: Recycle; Auto; People Watching; Park; Basket.  For more fun scavenger hunts go to Ashley Sisk’s Scaventer Hunt Sunday.


Recycle IMG_5163-001

This is a pair of old Bakelite salt and pepper shakers inherited from my husband’s mother. They go back to between the 1920-1940s and have just sold on eBay – so recycled!


Auto Recently Updated-001

Has anyone seen this before? It has two little dolphins in it and when it’s  plugged in and turned on it slowly rocks up and down, and the little dolphins ride the waves back and forth! After being stored for a few years I misplaced the power pack – tried two or three that I did find but none worked.  But when I was packing up our little Christmas tree with it’s power pack it dawned on my that maybe the Christmas tree power pack would work (seeing that they were both generic – made in China –  and not Sony or some other brand name.)  Voila’! It worked! Now I must remember next Christmas where the power pack is!

Park

IMG_5145-001 I haven’t taken too many photos this week, but took this one of my angel statue in the backyard with little bricks around her and the yellow garden hippo creating my small little “park”. 🙂

People Watching

!cid__Photo01210320-002

Waiting for the big day!

Basket

!cid__Photo01210336_3-001
“Help! I’m caught and I can’t get out!


4 thoughts on “Here We Go! – Scavenger Hunt Sunday

  1. I love the dolphin gizmo. One of my therapists had it and I made her turn it off during our sessions because I kept getting distracted, hee hee. Bakelite rocks. “Waiting for the big day,” yeah, that’s how I feel too.

    But I misread “Park” as “PORK”! Picture didn’t make sense and then I looked again. Thought Pork was an awfully odd prompt. (Guess it’s time for my meds!) Thanks for stopping by my blog and leaving a great comment. Peace, Amy

Leave a Reply

