Scavenger Hunt Sunday

Outside, Backside, Little Things, A Cup of ….., and Reflect.  These are the words for today’s scavenger Hunt on Ashley Sisk’s Scavenger Hunt Sunday.

Outside

IMG_5143-001

There are a few bushes still blooming.  These little tiny flowers are outside in my backyard.

Backside – and – A Cup of….   

IMG_5137-001    IMG_5138-001
Here’s my cup of java.

The other day I was looking up the alt keys for the copyright symbol and came across a website that was full of alt key shortcuts for many different symbols, and on the sidebar was a picture of a cup with all the alt key symbols on it. So I clicked on the cup and it took me to her Zazzle store and I thought, “Wow! This will solve my problem of always having to look up the symbols for copyright, parenthesis, and ½ plus more.  The cup had a sunflower on the other side but I already have a cup with a sunflower so, since you can customize these products, I downloaded a photo of a wild burro that I took back in 2007.

An aside story: Just this past week someone emailed me to let me know that my burrow’s name is Jackie.  She sent me some recent pixs of Jackie and there was absolutely no doubt that her photos and mine were the same burro!  She continued to inform me that when there are too many wild burros in Oatman, Arizona the True Innocents Equine Rescue comes out and takes a few back to their shelter in Riverside, California.  So I’m very proud to know my little burro has a name!  She is one of the most popular of my selling art work.  It really depends on which hand you hold the cup in whether the symbols are the backside or the frontside 🙂

Little Things

IMG_5113-001

Here’s a little shadowbox I put up in my fixed up spare room.  The little girl and birds were painted and glazed by my mother when she was taking a ceramic class in the 80s.

Reflect

IMG_5107-001

IMG_5105-001

IMG_5112-001

When I go into our newly refurbished spare room I reflect over the past year, how the unpleasant experience of a flooded bathroom, hallway and closet led to new vanities, walls, and tile floors.  It took almost five months before everything was completed but we have much to be thankful for – it could have been a lot worse and we were able to upgrade our house!

IMG_5108-001



5 thoughts on “Scavenger Hunt Sunday

Leave a Reply

