Paint Party Friday Time!

It’s been awhile since I’ve contributed to PPF.  But, hopefully now that we are in a new year, holidays are behind us,  and reparations on my home are done I can concentrate on some artistic endeavors.  I just started back to the church arts and crafts group and we were sitting around talking about what kind of project we wanted to start.  One lady is partial to fabric crafts, another likes watercolor and two of us are sort of undecided.  I’m leaning towards mosaic projects – maybe decorating some spring flower pots for the church tables – or maybe some more bird houses or mosaic key racks.

IMG_5100-002

As we were discussing our next project I did a  still life contour drawing of some flowers on the table.  After downloading into computer I tinted them.  But actually, this will be a work in progress as I plan to color with watercolor or colored pencils.

If you’d like to see more artwork go to Paint Party Friday.




3 thoughts on “Paint Party Friday Time!

  1. This is looking like a great start. I love the idea of mosiac. I’ve never done it – but it looks like it would be fun to decorate spring flower pots. Great idea!

Leave a Reply

