Sunday Sketch and SHS

Happy Sunday everyone!  I really didn’t think I’d be able to scavenge up enough photos to fill the prompts, but you decide if these fill the bill:

Nature




Vintage or Retro

This cake server is at least fifty maybe even seventy years old and belonged to my husband’s mother or grandmother.



Whimsical 

Sunny is all dressed up for Halloween!



Cooking

Here from my archives is a watercolor sketch I did a few years ago.  This was a still life set up in a watercolor class I was in.  That is a cake with an number eight candle on it;  so it should qualify for the cooking prompt.



Week’s Best

This sun ray plaque is hanging on one of my patio columns.  It’s my favorite this week, and besides being part of Scavenger Hunt Sunday, I’m sharing with Sunday Sketches, since I transformed my photograph into digital art.



20 thoughts on “Sunday Sketch and SHS

  1. Ohhh, third time lucky. WordPress didn’t like me. Love the photo of the lake, it’s magical. Also like the cake stand. Did you not tell your cat that halloween had come and gone and he can’t dress up as Batcat, plus he’s got the cape on the wrong way. Love your artwork… Happy SS

Leave a Reply

