Scavenger Hunt Sunday

Oh boy, I’ve found some good scavenger hunt finds right here in the house! Plus one new collage from an archived photo. Thank you Ashley for such a wonderful way to stretch one’s abilities and creativity in the art of photography and also to have a lot of fun at the same time!  If you’d like to see more interesting scavenger finds go on over to Ashley Sisk’s Scavenger Hunt Sunday.

The prompts for today are: Pattern; machine; signs or logos; rocks or stones; and sparkle.

Pattern

I took a close-up of one small area of a crocheted purse I had, made different colors, and then created a collage.



Machine

This is our recumbent exercise bike we bought about four years ago.  I try……I really try…..really I do.. to use it regularly – or at least once a week……or at least once a month.  But here lately, I am using it more than I was 🙄

Signs or Logos

Last Christmas I gave DH this box of Harry & David Moose Munch (which was delicious!) and liked the box so much I’ve just kept it.  The little caterpillar giving it the eye is made of clay and I bought it about three years ago at a We Care Cancer Support Breast Cancer Benefit in Bullhead City, AZ.


Rocks or stones

I love rocks and stones!  These were setting in my kitchen window – along with quite a few more.  Unfortunately, I can’t give you the names of these rocks – Anybody know?


Sparkle

This is a wood key holder rack like the one here. But instead of pottery and glass I will use tempered glass so you will still be able to see the colors I have painted. And tempered glass will be used over the sparkle around the edges of the butterfly also and the sparkl will still shine through.




Scavenger Hunt Sunday Scavenger Hunt Sunday – everyone welcome!

10 thoughts on “Scavenger Hunt Sunday

Leave a Reply

