Una Paloma Blanco – The White Bird

 Una Paloma Blanca – lyrics by George Baker

When the sun shines on the mountain
And the night is on the run
It’s a new day
It’s a new way
And I fly up to the sun

I can feel the morning sunlight
I can smell the new-mown hay
I can hear God’s voice is calling
For my golden sky light way

Una paloma blanca
I’m just a bird in the sky
Una paloma blanca
Over the mountains I fly
No one can take my freedom away

Once I had my share of losing                                       
For they locked me on a chain
Yes they tried to break my power
Oh I still can feel the pain

Una paloma blanca
I’m just a bird in the sky
Una paloma blanca
Over the mountains I fly
No one can take my freedom away




related link – music video – http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_Dfk80VbEDI&feature=related


Uriel’s Message

2 thoughts on “Una Paloma Blanco – The White Bird

  1. No, Julio sings Paloma – it’s not the same song. The link on my post is by George Baker, but I used to listen to the country version by Freddy Fender. When DH and I met in a piano bar this was one of the songs I liked to sing. I was trying to feel better today that’s why I posted it (still not back to normal yet).

Leave a Reply

