Paint Party Friday is Here Again – and Orange You Glad It’s Friday!

First off, I’d like to thank all my blogger friends who have visited my blog!  I really appreciate it and it inspires me more and more to create something, art, poetry, or just sharing a meme with others of like mind.  And especial thanks to those who have written comments – and know that I appreciate each and every comment, suggestion or praise!  Back in 2008-2009 I had two blogs and no one to share them with.  I don’t know if it was because I didn’t understand how to network or whether blogger just didn’t have the technology that WordPress has now.    Suffice it to say, I’m doubly appreciative to have finally connected with the rest of the blogging world!  It is very exciting and uplifting  to be able to  connect with So many wonderfully talented people who enjoy writing and sharing their worlds with others.

Today I am sharing the latest entry in my art journal with Paint Party Friday and Creative Every Day. The artwork today is a collage created with tissue paper, labels, medium/varnish and markers. It’s finished Except I will probably go over the scriptural verse with some color or collage a thin tissue of color over it. I think it needs to blend more with the picture. Any ideas?

And I’m also sharing this with Sunday Sketches. I’m working on the text box still but figured it would be better if I shared this with SS now and show the finished artwork next week.  (A few times when I went to link with Sunday Sketches it was too late, the link was already closed – so disappointing!)



This is one of Arizona’s splendiferous sunsets, being shared with Orange You Glad Its Friday.



OrangeFridayBadge

13 thoughts on “Paint Party Friday is Here Again – and Orange You Glad It’s Friday!

  1. I love all forms of mixed media art as well, & seeing your blog inspires me. It is my hope to inspire others as well! Thank you for sharing, have a happy Friday. Love the orange Arizona sunset, and collage is fun!

  2. YOUR COLLAGE IS LOVELY JUST THE WAY IT IS.
    I DON’T THINK IT NEEDS ANYTHING ELSE. I REALLY LIKE IT, COLLAGE IS MY FAVOURITE ART FORM.
    XX

  3. I like the layout of your art journal page, and the Scripture you chose is very appropriate. If you used permanent ink to write the Scripture, you could go over the whole page with a thin wash of acrylic paint. However, it looks good the way it is already. The sunset you captured in your photograph is absolutely breathtaking. Thanks for stopping by my blog!

Leave a Reply

