A Scavenger Hunt and a Sketch Party Too!

Happy Sunday everyone! Today on our Scavenger Hunt Sunday we have to take a photo of something related to these words: Yellow -Getting Ready – Bright – Teeny Tiny – and Connections.  All but one of these was taken just recently.

Yellow




Getting Ready

Sunny is getting ready!  There is a crisket on the ceiling and she is just waiting for it to come down.



Bright

Remember the blue moon last month? It sure was bright!  I captured this from my back yard.



Teeny Tiny

How big was it? It was just teeny tiny – this big!



Connections

Sunny and Sparky definitely have a connection.  Share and share alike!





Sunday Sketches

For Sunday Sketches I’m sharing a whimsical illustration I did in my art journal. I will be slowly working towards more involved journal entries. Right now, I’m just getting used to entering something in a book – something I’ve never felt comfortable doing.  I used stamps, colored pencils and colored pastel.

Just Journals Link Party is a blog I discovered today that gives a challenge or a theme that participants can, if they want to, use to help them have a focus for their journal. Like, September’s prompt is to clip a magazine image, glue it in journal and then use a marker drawing a line through image and onto rest of journal. Just Journals Link Party will be the first Friday of every month. Anyhow, for now, this is what I did yesterday.


20 thoughts on “A Scavenger Hunt and a Sketch Party Too!

  1. Pingback: sundays | damage…

  2. Beautiful captures. I especially enjoyed seeing the connection between your cat and dog. Amazing how they can cultivate those close relationships. The yellow flowers are so beautiful and cheerful!

  3. Very enjoyable set. I liked your Getting Ready Shot – Cats are so patient when waiting for bugs.
    Also really liked Connections.
    Yellow was my favorite and I liked the processing on Teeny Tiny.

Leave a Reply

