Art for Art’s Sake

Have you ever heard of ArtRage Studio? It is a terrific art program – the best that I’ve tried yet.   Several bloggers responding to my query as to what programs seem to work fairly easy, Carlarey suggested ArtRage. They have a free 30-day trial which I promptly downloaded.

The landscape painting I did with the demo. But I enjoyed it – and was so excited – that I downloaded the less than thirty dollar ArtRage Studio. They have one that is a little more advanced for about forty or fifty dollars. The petunias I am still working on (WIP)and I’m using the full ArtRage Studio program.

It has mega choices in brush strokes, application of paint, other implements, all sorts of fun tools – like glitter, confetti, sprinkles, star glitter, dice, etc. (see last picture). If you have any desire to paint but don’t want to mess with paints, brushes, and all the other tools necessary to get started, get this program. It’s very easy and there is an endless variety of ways you can be creative with it.







Creative Every Day</a
Paint Party FridayOrange You Glad Its Friday

23 thoughts on “Art for Art’s Sake

    • I understand WP updated not too long ago (had maintenance night before) and since then there are some problems with my blog – like I can’t edit and update! So maybe there are other issues also ’cause there are about three commenters who had their remarks go to spam. Sorry – hope I can get it fixed soon!

  1. Having no skills when it comes to art, I can still appreciate the works posted. Great colors and it amazes me that one can paint – without actual paint!

  2. I’ve heard of the Art Rage app, too, and have been meaning to try it!
    Like what you’ve done with it!

    ♥♥♥
    Happy PPF!!
    Mary

  3. I am so glad you are enjoying ArtRage! I thought it would be perfect for you, and clearly it is. Great paintings. Isn’t it amazing how realistic all the different elements look?

Leave a Reply

