Angels

 
Angel 013

Angel 013 (Photo credit: Juliett-Foxtrott)

Now I lay me down to sleep
I pray the lord my soul to keep
If I should die before I wake
I pray the lord my soul to take
Now I lay me down to sleep. . .

Now I lay me down to sleep. . . (Photo credit: drothamel)

 
 

I felt a need to post something – something.  It’s been hard focusing today, really out of sorts and incredibly sad, and then the title came to mind and this little prayer …now I lay me…   Angels are there to comfort us when we need them.  Maybe someone else out there could use some comforting today.

I haven’t read any of the blogs below but am including them so I can!

Related articles

5 thoughts on “Angels

  1. Lessandra, thank you. This is my favorite prayer and brings back memories of my mother, who always taught me to pray when I was scared. I still say the same prayers when I am scared today. Thank you.

  2. it is comforting. I guess that’s why it came to my mind (because I haven’t thought of it for years) yesterday when I had such feelings of being down and terribly sad. BTW, my mood is All Better now – praise God!

Leave a Reply

