Where Is It My Find? Kid’s Poem

Repost – Nov. 20, 2012

Where Is It My Find?

Where is it, my find?
My find that should be
So close to the mind.
I know not where to begin
To look, but perchance
If I ask by happenstance
This group of elves that stands close by,
They can tell me as mine
Wherever my find.

They say to me, as elves will do:
We have before us a gleeful of trees
A gleeful treeful of trees.
Where did they come from,
All these trees and trees?
We have but to look
Under cranny and nook
And there will we find
What could have been thine,
If further ye’d gone
Through the gleeful of trees!
                                  L. Grimley

One thought on “Where Is It My Find? Kid’s Poem

  1. Pingback: Persoanl Treasure | The Good Word

Leave a Reply

