Southwest Desert Mosaic

This is my second mosaic/tempered glass picture that I made under the instruction of my friend, Cherie Holt.  You can see some of her beautiful mosaic and tempered glass artwork on her Flickr website: Cherie

First, I found this odd-shaped board and thought it might make an interesting form for the mosaic I had in mind.  I’d like to personally share how I made this but really haven’t done enough projects  on my own to know what the hay I’m talking about!  But there are plenty of great websites  to help you find anything you want to know about creating mosaic art.  Here is a particularly well written article by Silva Hayes: “How to Create Mosaic Art – A Guide for Beginners .  And, when you decide to get started and need some specific help, just google mosaic and a few keywords as to what you need to know (such as glue, tile, cutting mosaic, etc).  I love working with mosaic and stained glass, but I also love working with tempered glass.  If there are any questions you can’t find answers to feel free to ask me and I’ll see if I can find the answer for you.

9 thoughts on “Southwest Desert Mosaic

  1. Hi,

    Really enjoyed reading this post! I am a mosaic artist, too, and have much experience working with tempered glass. Please feel free to ask me any questions, and I will be happy to help. You can take a look at my work at stacyalexanderstudios.com.

    Cheers….and please keep making your beautiful art!

    Stacy

  2. Thanks for the visit and following me. You are truly a creative artist. I love your mosaic art and multimedia. And I’ll certainly check in with you with any TG problems I might come across 🙂

Leave a Reply

