Archive | September 11, 2014

Can You Believe It’s Friday Already?

It seems like Friday was just a few days ago. My, how time flies when you are having fun! I am sharing with Orange You Glad It’s Friday.

Since Autumn is coming up this month I made a little Autumn Mini Bird House. It’s in my Etsy store Mosaic This And That.
And last year I made a mosaic butterfly that you can put on the wall and hang your keys on it. It took from last year to last week for me to finish it – and all that I had to do was grout it! But now I’m inspired to do some more projects. I started painting a small jewelry box today but haven’t decided whether I want to mosaic it, decoupage it, or or….. Usually I’ll start working on a piece and somewhere take a sharp turn in another direction and when it’s finished it doesn’t look anything like what I started to do. But sometimes that’s what it takes – just get started and then fresh ideas come to you!

Have a nice weekend!

IMG_7510-001



IMG_7470-001

IMG_7468-001






Orange You Glad It's Friday